Dreaming of You by Selena and What it Means to Me

selena_quintanilla_dreaming_of_you_album

One thing that you may not know about me is that English is my second language. I was about 9 years old when I got Selena’s Dreaming of You album (her crossover album). I listened to it for hours. Dreaming of You was the first song I memorized. That was the first song that I learned in English. And that was the song that made me decide that I wanted to be a singer. Even though I’m not a singer by profession, I can say that I am a decent singer. Selena’s Dreaming of You gave me that desire for it.

So in honor of her, I recorded it using the Smule Karaoke App.

My Cover of Dreaming of You

Leave a Reply

