[Audio] Nick & Knight – “Paper”

Ponnie LeeLee

An audio video stream of “Paper” by Nick & Knight was released! The video was uploaded yesterday, August 18, 2014. I just noticed it a few minutes ago while I was on Facebook and saw the post from Nick’s Facebook. The song is free if you pre-order the album on iTunes.

The song has R&B flavor. I like the beat. It has a haunting and orchestral feel to it. That’s probably why I like it so much. It has touch of darkness with a touch of light.

The lyrics haven’t grown on me yet. I suppose I’ll have to listen to it some more. I don’t like that the deep robotic voice when the “made of paper” lines come on. I feel that it throws off the cohesiveness of the song. If it was a whisper or if it was in their regular voice, maybe it would be better. The…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

